Jun. 16-25, 2017

Macon Design House 2017

Sponsored by ADAC
Hosted by Historic Macon Foundation


After undergoing a massive renovation since its relocation to the Wesleyan College's campus in 2013, the historic Porter House is ready to open its doors to the public for the first time this spring as the Macon Design House 2017! Designed as a country getaway for the Porter family in 1928, the Tudor Revival and Chateauesque-style home is overflowing with original elements. Now, as part of Macon’s Design, Wine & Dine festivities, the house is getting a fresh infusion of style from the best designers in Middle Georgia and surrounding cities including Joe Adams, Lisa Bellwin, Sally Draughon, Valerie Garrett, C. Terry Holland, Judy Hodgens, Steve McKenzie, Susan Raza, Carolyn Reichert, Carrie Robinson, Tracy Benton Toney, and Katherine Walden.

Do not miss this opportunity to experience an integral part of Macon’s annual Design, Wine & Dine festivities.

Times:
Friday, June 16, 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday, June 17, 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Sunday, June 18, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Monday, June 19, 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Tuesday, June 20, 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 21, 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Thursday, June 22, 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday, June 23, 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday, June 24, 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Sunday, June 25, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Location:
The Historic Porter House
Wesleyan College
231 Tucker Road
Macon, Georgia 31210

PURCHASE TICKETS
READ MORE



View Event Guide